23 years young.

In less than a few days I’ll turn 23 years old. and to be quite honest I’m not sure if I’m ready to be 23 but no one ever is..

I don’t want a long list of superficial things to ask for. Idealistic thoughts about having things that don’t really matter or a body I’ve been told to need (although, I still do want to get all the surgeries I’ve wanted since I was just a little kid.)

This year will be nothing but a journey of self-love and a journey of me accepting that somethings are just not meant to happen and some people might fall in love with you but not want to be with you.

 

Everyone asks me why I make a big deal about birthdays. Why I claim june as my birthday month. It’s because of someone who did once before. It’s because I was lucky enough to have someone show me the importance of me. It’s because she died; and the only other person who can ever show me the importance of me is me.

Leave a Reply

