That girl

c

 

 

I’ve never been that girl.

That girl who comes out in a relationship and instantly finds herself in another.. effortlessly like it’s destiny..

I guess I’m never destined to be that girl.

that girl who never stops having people confessed their unyielding love for them.

that girl who can’t stop talking about how pretty they are.

that girl who can get a guy buy her a drink all in a smack of her patent leather soft lips and a little hair flip, effortlessly like it’s destiny..

I guess I’m never destined to be that girl

that girl who can flirt properly

that girl who puts her make up flawlessly

that girl who can post a picture in her instagram and not find a million insecurity lurking at the tips of her finger as she presses the share button..

and I know things shouldn’t define my femininity but they do.

I feel like the lack of male attention in this world is seen as an abnormality and less than womanly and I’m always force to ask myself what’s wrong with me?

maybe it’s because I was never destined to be that girl.

maybe it’s because I was destined to be something more..

That girl who just lives her life and love herself and doesn’t rely on male attention to make herself feel alright

that girl who knows what she wants and fights until it’s hers..

that girl that in the end of the dayΒ who just say FUCK IT.

I wanna be That girl.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

